You'll get a notification when it's almost time for your membership to expire or renew. Premium accounts can be set up to auto-renew.
When you upgrade your account to Premium, you can also sign up for auto-renewal. With auto-renewal, your payments will be charged with the same card you used when you signed up. We'll send you an email seven (7) days before your renewal date as a reminder of your upcoming renewal. If you don't want to renew, you can cancel your listing with us at that time.
If you don't have auto-renewal set up, we'll send you an email inviting you to renew your subscription two (2) weeks before your premium listing is set to expire. If we don't hear back from you, our Customer Care team will check in to discuss next steps. If you're happy with our service, we'll set your membership up for renewal.